Welcome to Sushi Showcase!

A few years ago, when I tried sushi for the first time, I had a difficult time deciding what kind to order. I had no clue what any of the options on the menu were or how they would taste. Finally, I picked one and ordered some California rolls.

Upon tasting sushi for the first time, I realized that I had been missing out my whole life! Sushi instantly became one of my favorite foods, and I began eating it regularly. However, I never really branched out to try other kinds of sushi. I stuck with only one or two kinds of sushi and didn’t know a thing about the other kinds. But that’s about to change.

Recently I have started to try other kinds of sushi, including ones which I’m not convinced I’ll like. As I try them out I’ll also post about them on this blog. I’ll include each type’s ingredients, how it tastes, and give my opinion on it. I may not be a sushi expert, but I hope that this blog will be able to give you some insight on what different the kinds of sushi are like.

1 thought on “Welcome to Sushi Showcase!”

Leave a Reply

