Spider Roll

The name “spider roll” didn’t sound very appetizing to me. However, I was actually surprised by how good it was.

Spider rolls are made from breaded crab (not spider!), avocado, cucumber, and spicy mayo sauce wrapped in rice and nori.

Although the name didn’t thrill me, the ingredients sounded good so I tried spider rolls. I was expecting a decent taste, though nothing great.

However, when I tasted the spider rolls, they were much better than I was expecting. The taste was really good!

All of the flavors in the sushi worked well together, and the breading on the crab meat helped add a different texture to the roll than some other types of sushi. The spicy mayo didn’t really add any spiciness to the roll, but seemed to add more of a sweet taste (I actually thought the sauce was shrimp sauce when I first was eating the sushi).

I really don’t have any complaints about spider rolls. They may not have been the best sushi, but there certainly wasn’t much wrong with them. All of the flavors and textures are well balanced, and the roll is overall very good!

I’ll definitely be ordering spider rolls again, even if they aren’t the best, they’re still a great type of sushi.

Leave a Reply

